Career Break

Career Break: Week One

I’ve learned that it’s a whole lot easier to exercise when you’re not exhausted by work.  I’ve also learned that I was so perpetually exhausted by work that I didn’t even realize it, because it was so normal.

You’d think that wouldn’t be the case because the weekends would remind me what rest feels like.  Nope, weekends are their own kind of scramble – to get done the things you didn’t’ sure the week because of work.

(By the way, when I say exhausted I mean mentally and physically – with my job it was mostly mentally.)

So, no deep revelations yet – just the obvious yet somehow still profound realization that when you get enough sleep and have nine extra hours a day you can accomplish a lot of things that are important to you.  Imagine that?

Leave a Reply

