Career Break

Career Break: Week Three

This is my third week of not working.  It’s the first time in the last 16 years that I’m not working or going to school.  I don’t have anywhere to be or anyone to answer to.

 

It’s Nice.

 

Several different (types of) people told me that I would get bored, and yes I realize it’s only week 3 – I haven’t even scratched the surface of being home – it’s really only an extended vacation at this point – BUT,  it’s soooo nice.

That’s all the revelation I’ve got for this week, oh, except that apparently running on a treadmill makes your butt flat:

http://www.xojane.com/healthy/the-treadmill-ate-my-ass-or-how-to-avoid-treadmill-ass-syndrome

So, I won’t be doing that anymore.  I’ll get my cardio some other way, thank you.  Totally unrelated – does anyone want to buy a slightly used treadmill?

Leave a Reply

